Private Contacts

What are private contacts and who can see them?

A contact that was marked Private can only be seen or edited by the AE who created the contact. Any Manager or Assistant with manager permissions for the business unit they are member of can see all contacts private or shared. 

When an AE leaves and is removed, there is a default option to make all private contacts public. Be sure to toggle this if you want future AEs who will be working those accounts to have that contact information. 

Did this answer your question?