The Merge Accounts tool can be used to merge duplicate accounts, including those with similar names.
Accounts can only be merged by a Manager or an Admin.
Merge Accounts can be found under the Companies → Tools → Merge Duplicates. Then, choose Merge Accounts or Merge Agencies.
- Use Column A to search by AE or keyword to find the accounts. Hold down the shift or Ctrl keys on the keyboard to select the accounts to be merged. You may also use Column B to search for the second account to be merged that may have a different name.
- Once the accounts are selected click Compare then Merge Accounts.
- On the next page, use the round buttons to make selections for each row. These selections will determine the information that will be displayed for the newly merged account. Merging an account will not remove the billing history.
- Once all selections are made, select Merge these Accounts.